No Need to Book - Walk on Services!!

Mayo Weekend Bus Services (Castlebar & Westport) - Route No: GM102

7pm Castlebar Sunday evening service finished

Please note our 7pm Castlebar service to Galway is now finished until September. The 8pm services will continue to operate as normal. usual Thurs/Fri services.


SERVICE UPDATE Friday March 2nd 

All Galway-Mayo weekend services are cancelled today due to red snow/ice alert issued by met eireann.


Our 5pm Galway Mayo service today Thursday 1st March is cancelled. We will review tomorrow morning about Friday services. Stay safe. Apologies any inconveniencde caused.

Mayo Services resume Sunday 3rd September 2017

Departing Castlebar Courthouse 8pm to Galway via Ballinrobe.


Last Service

Our last Service this college term will depart from Galway 3:30pm Friday 19th May. Thank you all for your continued support & loyalty. See you all in September.


 Usual College service from Castlebar to Galway this Sunday 9th April departing Courthouse 8pm. Bus from Galway to Castlebar departing Forster street 6pm.

 Usual College services from Galway to Mayo will cease this Friday 16th December 2016 & resume Sunday 8th January 2017

Last Bus departing 2016 Castlebar Courthouse this Sunday December 18th @ 8pm only via Balla & Claremorris.


Wishing all our passengers a very merry Christams & happy new year .


Walk on Service -- No need to book!


Student Special From €8 Each Way.

Students shuttled to all surrounding housing estates. 

Further details call: +353 91 770066 

Galway-Mayo Google Map

Thursday Galway-Castlebar & Westport


Thursday (via Ballinrobe, Ballintubber)

Thursday (Galway)  
 NUIG (Cathedral) 5.00pm
Dun Na Coirbe (Entrance) 5.00pm
GMIT (Coach Park) 5.00pm
Ballinfoyle headford rd  (bus stop)  5.15pm
Headford   5.35pm
Neale   5.50pm
Ballinrobe   5.55pm

Partry -Westport Direct

(Feeder service)


Ballintubber   6.20pm
Ballyheane   6.25pm
Castlebar (Courthouse) 6.30pm
 Westport  (Mill street)  6.30pm

Please note all arrival times are approx.

Castlebar-Galway (Thursday)

Thursday (Mayo)  
Castlebar (Courthouse) 6.30pm
Ballyheane    6.50pm
Ballintubber    6.55pm
Partry    7.00pm
Ballinrobe    7.10pm
Neale    7.15pm
Headford    7.30pm
Arrives (Galway)  
Eyre Square   8.00pm

Please note all arrival times are approx.



Galway-Castlebar/Westport (via Ballinrobe, Ballintubber)

Friday (Galway)        
NUIG (Cathedral) 1.00pm 3.30pm 5.00pm 6.00pm
Dun Na Coirbe (Entrance) 1.00pm 3.30pm 5.00pm 6.00pm
GMIT (Coach Park) 1.00pm 3.30pm 5.00pm 6.00pm
Ballinfoyle Headford Rd  (bus stop)  1.15pm  3.45pm  5.15pm 6.15pm
Headford   1.35pm 4.05pm 5.25pm  
Neale   1.50pm 4.20pm 5.40pm  
Ballinrobe   1.55pm 4.25pm 5.45pm  
Partry-Westport Direct  (Feeder service) 2.05pm 4.35pm 6.05pm  
Ballintubber   2.20pm 4.50pm 6.15pm  
Ballyheane   2.25pm 4.55pm 6.20pm  
Castlebar (Courthouse) 2.30pm 5.00pm 6.25pm 7.25pm
Westport (Mill St.) 2.30pm 5.00pm



Please note all arrival times are approx.

Castlebar-Galway (Friday)

Friday (Mayo)          
Castlebar (Courthouse)  1.00pm  3.00pm   5.00pm    
Castlebar (GMIT Entrance)  1.05pm  3.05pm 5.0ppm     
Castlebar (Hawthorn Vill)          
Ballyheane    1.10pm  3.10pm  5.10pm    
Ballintubber    1.15pm  3.15pm  5.15pm    
Partry    1.20pm  3.20pm  5.20pm    
Ballinrobe    1.30pm  3.30pm  5.30pm    
Neale    1.35pm  3.35pm  5.35pm    
Headford    1.50pm  3.50pm  5.50pm    
Arrives (Galway)          
Woodquay    2.25pm  4.25pm 6.25pm    
Foster St.    2.30pm  4.30pm  6.30pm    

Please note all arrival times are approx.


Galway-Castlebar (via Ballinrobe, Ballintubber)

Sunday (Galway)    
Foster St. (Foster Court) 6.00pm 8.30pm
Ballinfoyle  (Bus stop)    
Headford   6.20pm  
Neale   6.30pm  


Partry   6.55pm  
Ballintubber   7.00pm  
Ballyheane   7.05pm  
Castlebar (Hawthorn) 7.15pm 9.45pm
Castlebar (Tesco) 7.20pm 9.50pm
Castlebar (Courhouse) 7.25pm 9.25pm

Please note all arrival times are approx.

Castlebar-Galway (Sunday)

Sunday (Mayo)          
Westport (Mill street) 5.30pm 6.30pm      
Castlebar (Courthouse)   6.00pm 7.00pm 8.00pm  
Ballyheane (Top Shop)   6.05pm 7.05pm 8.05pm  
Ballintubber (Corrigans)   6.10pm 7.10pm 8.10pm  
Partry (Village Inn)  



Ballinrobe (Supermacs)   6.20pm 7.25pm 8.25pm  
Neale (Church)  



Headford     6.40pm 7.40pm 8.40pm  
Arrives (Galway)          
Headford Rd.  (Dun na C)   7.05pm 8.05pm 9.05pm  
Ballybrit (Cuirt na R)   7.10pm 8.10pm 9.10pm  
GMIT     7.15pm 8.15pm 9.15pm  
Eyre Square     7.20pm 8.20pm 9.20pm  
Woodquay     7.25pm 8.25pm 9.25pm  
Cathedral     7.30pm 8.30pm 9.30pm  
Corrib Village     7.35pm 8.35pm 9.35pm  
Dun Aras     7.45pm 8.45pm 945pm  


Castlebar-Galway (via Balla & Claremorris)

Sunday (Mayo)  
Castlebar (Courthouse) 8.00pm
Balla (Old Woods) 8.10pm
Claremorris (D'Alton St) 8.20pm
Ballindine (Main Street) 8.25pm
Arrives (Galway)  
Court Na Rasai   9.10pm
GMIT   9.15pm
Eyre Square   9.25pm
Cathedral   9.30pm
Corrib Village   9.35pm